Test Development and Advisory Committees (TDACs)

Since 1971, the ABPath has appointed test committees for the various areas of pathology. The committees consist of ABPath trustees and other pathologists and physicians who are recognized experts in the various disciplines. In 2001, the role of these committees was expanded to include subject matter an advisory function for the Board. The 2023 members of the Test Development and Advisory Committees are as follows:

Anatomic Pathology

Mohiedean Ghofrani, MD – Chair
Kimberly Allison, MD
Jennifer Boland-Froemming, MD
Alain Borczuk, MD
Deborah L. Cook, MD
Robert P Hasserjian, MD
John P. Higgins, MD
Jason L. Hornick, MD
Susan Muller, MD
Joseph Rabban, MD
Rhonda Yantiss, MD
Qihui Zhai, MD

Anatomic Pathology CertLink

Ritu Nayar, MD – Chair
Eric Glassy, MD – Vice Chair
Ahmed Alomari, MD
Luis Blanco, MD
Bonnie Choy, MD
Greg G. Davis, MD
Sarah Gibson, MD
Jennifer Hammers, MD
Evita Henderson-Jackson, MD
John Higgins, MD
Jennifer Kasten, MD
Abberly Lott Limbach, MD
Balaram Puligandla, MD
Margaret Ryan, MD

Blood Banking/Transfusion Medicine

Mark Fung, MD – Chair
Sally Campbell-Lee, MD
Meghan Delaney, MD
Nancy M. Dunbar, MD
Marisa B. Marques, MD
Arand Pierce, MD
Alyssa Ziman, MD

Chemical Pathology

Edward R. Ashwood, MD – Chair
Andrew Hoofnagle, MD
Gary L. Horowitz, MD
Sean Li, MD
Stacy E. Melanson, MD
Caitlin Schein, MD

Clinical Pathology CertLink

Mark Fung, MD – Chair

Jennifer Laudadio, MD- Vice Chair
Elizabeth Courville, MD
Melkon DomBourian, MD
Sean Li, MD
Mark Lovell, MD
Robin Patel, MD

Kalpana Reddy, MD
Nancy Rosenthal, MD
Karl S. Theil, MD


Ritu Nayar, MD – Chair
Scott Anderson, MD
Deborah Chute, MD
Evita Henderson-Jackson, MD
Zahra Maleki, MD
Swati Mehrotra, MD
Tolgay Ocal, MD
Roseann Wu, MD

(Includes ABPath and ABD appointees)

Tammie Ferringer, MD -Chair
Matthew Wasco, MD – Vice Chair
May Chan, MD
Ryan Hick, MD
Melissa Piliang, MD
Sara Shalin, MD
Uma Sundram, MD
Michael Tetzlaff, MD
Travis Vandergriff, MD

Claudia Vidal, MD

Forensic Pathology

Barbara Sampson, MD – Chair
Elizabeth Bundock, MD
Maura DeJoseph, MD
Susan Ely, MD
John Lacy, MD
Jonathan R. Lucas, MD
Erin Presnell, MD


James R. Cook, MD – Chair
Dan Arber, MD
Kyle T. Bradley, MD
Dong Chen, MD
Casey Gooden, MD
Russell Higgins, MD
Carla Wilson, MD

Management and Informatics

Kathleen Beavis, MD – Chair
Sterling Bennett, MD
Peter Perrota, MD
Christopher Lee Williams, MD

Medical Microbiology

Kathleen G. Beavis, MD – Chair
Gordon L. Love, MD
Cindy McCloskey, MD
Robin Patel, MD
Chris Polage, MD
Daniel Rhoads, MD
Kamaljit S. Singh, MD

Molecular Genetic Pathology
(Includes ABPath and ABMGG appointees)

Jennifer Laudadio, MD – Chair
Miriam G. Blitzer, PhD
Jessica Booker, PhD
Allison Cushman-Vokoun, MD
Mark Ewalt, MD
Kristin Fiebelkorn, MD
Jane Gibson, MD
Karen Mann, MD
Keyur Patel, MD
Catherine Rehder, MD
Lynette Sholl, MD


Eric Glassy, MD- Chair
Anne Buckley, MD
Edward Lee, MD
Arie Perry, MD
Maria Martinez-Lage, MD
Fausto Rodriguez, MD
Matthew Schniederjan, MD
Anthony Yachnis, MD

Pediatric Pathology

Jeffrey Goldstein, MD -Chair
Jason Jarzembowski, MD
Philip J. Katzman, MD
Alexandra Kovach, MD
Kathleen Nicol, MD
Heather Rytting, MD
Sara Vargas, MD

CC Advisory Committee

The Continuing Certification (CC) Advisory Committee is made up of 12 volunteer diplomates with diverse backgrounds, specialties, and experience and is chaired by an ABPath Trustee. It is responsible for advising the ABPath Board of Trustees for continuous evaluation and improvement of Continuing Certification from a diplomate’s perspective. Each member serves three years on the Committee.

Eric Glassy, MD – Chair

La’Tonzia Adams, MD

Daisy Alapat, MD

Michelle Aurelius, MD

Nick Batalis, MD

Deniz Peker Barclift, MD

Jennifer Findeis-Hosey, MD

Raul Gonzalez, MD

Jennifer Kasten, MD

Matthew Kuhar, MD

Rose-Marie Rodriguez-Oringo, MD 

Jaclyn Rudzinski, MD

Saloni Walia, MD

Roseann Wu, MD

Debra L. Zynger, MD

Resident and Fellow Advisory Committee

The ABPath Resident and Fellow Advisory Committee is made up of Pathology Residents and Fellows with the purpose of providing feedback and suggestions for improvement to ABPath about the board certification process.

Gary Procop, MD – Chair

Fahire Akarca, MD
Thuy Cao, MD
Mischa Covington, MD
Brian Cox, MD
Joshua Davis, MD

Hanadi El Achi, MD

Maryam Foroughi, MD
Savanah Gisriel, MD
Portia Letham, DO
Chukwuemeka Oriala, MD
Neda Wick, MD