A Member Board of the American Board of Medical Specialties

A- A A+


ABPLogoBlue trans


American Board of Pathology Selects Members for the Resident and Fellow Advisory Committee

Tampa, Fla., (June 21, 2022) - The American Board of Pathology (ABPath) is pleased to announce the selection of five pathology residents to join the ABPath Resident and Fellow Advisory Committee. The purpose of the committee is to provide feedback and suggestions to the ABPath for improving the board certification process.

The new members joining the committee are:

Mischa Covington, MD
Joshua Davis, MD
Maryam Foroughi, MD
Savanah Gisriel, MD
Chukwuemeka Oriala, MD

They will join returning members:

Brian Cox, MD
Hanadi El Achi, MD
Aidas J. Mattis, MD
Neda Wick, MD

The first meeting of the 2022 committee was held virtually on June 8 and they are already hard at work on projects that will be used to support future pathology trainees across the country. The committee is chaired by ABPath CEO Gary W. Procop, MD, MS.


About the American Board of Pathology
The mission of the American Board of Pathology, as a member of the American Board of Medical Specialties, is to serve the public and advance the profession of pathology by setting certification standards and promoting lifelong competency of pathologists. Founded in 1936, the ABPath accomplishes this mission by establishing certification and continuing certification standards and assessing the qualifications of those seeking to obtain voluntary certification in the specialty of pathology. For more information, visit or call (813) 286-2444.

© 2015 The American Board of Pathology. All rights reserved.